Skip to main content
Main Content

Established in 2010, the Shirley Aceto Award is awarded annually at William & Mary "to a member of the instructional or professional faculty "who demonstrates most fully a commitment to excellence in service for the common good." Established in 2010, the award is named for Shirley Aceto, whose dedicated service to the College as assistant to the provost spanned nearly four decades."1

The recipient is selected on a College-wide basis by a committee appointed by the president of the College and is acknowledged at Commencement Ceremonies each May.

Aceto Award Recipients

2011: Katherine Kulick

2012: Chon Glover



Want to find out more?

To search for further material, visit the Special Collections Research Center's Search Tool List for other resources to help you find materials of interest.

Questions? Have ideas or updates for articles you'd like to see? Contact the Special Collections Research Center at or 757-221-3090.

A note about the contents of this site

This website contains the best available information from known sources at the time it was written. Unfortunately, many of the early original records of William & Mary were destroyed by fires, military occupation, and the normal effects of time. The information in this website is not complete, and it changes as we continue to research and uncover new sources.